Dallas Stars Logo - Update 3 Now with Alt Logos

Jared222

I was browsing some logos on here as I am sure everyone does and came across this old North Stars logo I had never seen before, I feel like I should have seen it but for some reason hadnt I guess and I loved its simplicity and it looked like a logo that would fit in todays NHL branding. So it got me to thinking about the Dallas Stars and if there was anyway I could make a logo for them in sort of the same style. Here is what I cam up with. C&C is welcome , I am not a logo designer by trade really just something I play around with from time to time so be gentle.

Logo Progression

LogoProgression.jpg

Latest updated logo

FinalDLogo.jpg

Alt Logo Ideas

DallasAlts.jpg

This is a great idea, but it reminds me of the Mariners logo. Perhaps a "D" would work better? Also, switch the metallic gold with the yellow. Light green belongs with yellow, and dark green with metallic gold. I love the wordmark BTW.

SigggggII_zps101350a9.png

Nobody cares about your humungous-big signature. 

PotD: 29/1/12

That looks fantastic, although I would throw away all the black in the logo, and replace it with athletic gold (or replace the metallic gold with athletic gold, and use the metallic in place of the black).

I didnt have black in it originally so I may try to swap it out again and play with the green/gold colours

This is a great idea, but it reminds me of the Mariners logo. Perhaps a "D" would work better? Also, switch the metallic gold with the yellow. Light green belongs with yellow, and dark green with metallic gold. I love the wordmark BTW.

It actually started as a D instead of an S , but I couldnt find the right D to work with the star. I will give it another shot though and see what I can come up with

I think if you turned the Black into green, then made the inner stroke gold/yellow you'd have a huge winner here.

I will give that a try