Soccer tournaments after the World Cup

DGivens87

As a soccer newbie, I became an even bigger fan of soccer/football after the World Cup. Obviously, the next WC isn't until 2010, but until then, what other major tournaments take place, both internationally and stateside? How often do they occur? I've heard of the European Cup and the CONCACAF Championship -when do they take place? I'm sure I'm missing many other major tournaments - please fill me in!

In the US there's the Hunt Cup, I think it's a tournament for the top teams at each level. It may extend to Canada and Mexico, I'm not sure.

The Hunt Cup is the closer version of the Champions Cup (formerly the UEFA Cup, I think), played between the winners of all the European Leagues.

Both are played every year, as fas as I know.

I'm sure someone can expand further on these.

Back-to-Back Fatal Forty Champion 2015 & 2016

Euro, which is pretty much the biggest international tournament next to the World Cup, takes place every 4 years. Its spaced out so its 2 years after every tournnament. So the next Euro, which is hosted by AUstria and Switzerland, takes place in 2008.

Proud owner of the Utah Pioneers of the Continnental Baseball League.

GBCanada.png

PACKER BACKER FOREVER!

In the US there's the Hunt Cup, I think it's a tournament for the top teams at each level. It may extend to Canada and Mexico, I'm not sure.

The Hunt Cup is the closer version of the Champions Cup (formerly the UEFA Cup, I think), played between the winners of all the European Leagues.

Sorry, slap, you're way off on this one. The Lamar Hunt US Open Cup is, basically, the US equivalent to the FA Cup in England. It is also the second oldest soccer tournament, behind said FA Cup.