College Basketball 2012-13

cajunaggie08

• Replies 958
  • Created
  • Last Reply

As a UWGB student, I am loving this hahaha. Not that GB has great unis, but I'll take them over these.

Well you could start by using your own damn colors and not trying to swipe ours :P

GB's throwbacks are pretty sharp though... I'd love to see a game between both of our schools in throwback gear.

mke_throwbacks.png

Yuck. So a school that is completely void of a cohesive brand decides to introduce jerseys with a brand new script. Didn't think they could dilute their identity even more, but they've outdone themselves.

They really need to just scrap everything, their alternate logos, their scripts, and even their school name and start over (and not touch anything for 10 years).

Agreed... and fankly, a new mascot that has some local significance and isn't used by 25% of America's high schools wouldn't hurt either... bring back the Gulls!

FWIW, the women's team has an abolsutely gorgeous script mark. Milwaukee is just one of those places whose name looks much better in script than it does in block.

hot_entry.jpg

So what, will all the teams that wore those terrible gray uniforms have gray alts this year?

Mighty Ducks of Anaheim (CHL - 2018 Orr Cup Champions) Chicago Rivermen (UBA/WBL - 2014, 2015, 2017 Intercontinental Cup Champions)

King's Own Hexham FC (BIP - 2022 Saint's Cup Champions) Portland Explorers (EFL - Elite Bowl XIX Champions) Real San Diego (UPL) Red Bull Seattle (ULL - 2018, 2019, 2020 Gait Cup Champions) Vancouver Huskies (CL)

52-90063-F.jpg

52-90105-F.jpg

52-90064-F.jpg

52-90106-F.jpg

Georgetown's isnt bad. Having John Thompson on the back is a little weird. Might be pushing it a little bit...

I'm huge fan of Big John, but I also agree that's weird to have him looming on the back of every player.