South Carolina Signs With Under Armor

tron1013

As a student, I'm excited about all of this. Our recruiting class this year ranks among the elite in the country, a great deal of our best players are coming back (Sidney Rice the notable exception), and the new uniforms should be a nice update for our team, which I really think has needed one. I like our current set, but they're not really exciting. Plus, signing with UA means no Nike, and that's ALWAYS a plus.

sticksstones4.png

The world's foremost practitioners of professional tag-team wrestling.

i'd like to see a concept of what they may look like. some of the players have said the sketches they saw were Texas Tech-ish looking jerseys with a little bit of Louisville. I just hope it isn't too crazy because I love our color scheme and if they use the RIGHT garnet then we can have some really good-looking uniforms.

i'd like to see a concept of what they may look like. some of the players have said the sketches they saw were Texas Tech-ish looking jerseys with a little bit of Louisville. I just hope it isn't too crazy because I love our color scheme and if they use the RIGHT garnet then we can have some really good-looking uniforms.

What is the RIGHT garnet? (got a picture?) My wife is a SC fan and would be very disappointed to see a bad-looking uniform... :grin:

spacer.png  5-time Defending NL East Champions spacer.png 

Let's hope the Gamecock's marketing campain is better than Allbarn's..........

455axjk.jpg

I lol'd

But yeah, someone said it would be a mix of Texas Tech and Louisville??? That's an odd combo, I guess the striping's gonna be over the shoulders, but the pant stripes will be like that of TTU or Maryland's maybe.

I'd love to see it, though. I'm a huge fan of Texas Tech's uniforms. They do piping the right way, IMO.