Gruden to The U?

TBGKon

Looks like ESPN MNF's analyst Jon Gruden could be The University of Miami's next head coach...

http://www.nationalfootballpost.com/Report-Gruden-to-leave-ESPN-and-coach-at-Miami.html?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

I've always thought he'd be a better college head coach rather than in the pros.

*sigh* Miami going from the overly-nice guy Randy Shannon, to the overly-self professed guru of QB's... do the names Lane Kiffin and Rick Neuheisel ring a bell. If Miami wants to get to the next level, stay as far away from Gruden as possible. They'd do better hiring Lou Holtz than Gruden.

Wow. Definitely didn't see that one coming, if true.

If he does go down there, one thing will be for certain, and oddball just alluded to it: the Hurricanes may well end up with about sixteen quarterbacks on their roster.

(Also, how's Chucky's love of veterans going to mesh with a bunch of kids???)

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

Gruden isn't going to take a college gig when there will be quite a few NFL gigs to choose from. It's just rumor mill BS to give the talking heads something to shriek about.

So the talking heads would be Gruden talking about himself?

Gruden isn't going to take a college gig when there will be quite a few NFL gigs to choose from. It's just rumor mill BS to give the talking heads something to shriek about.

So the talking heads would be Gruden talking about himself?

Does Gruden do the idiotic ESPN talk shows or a sports radio show? And for the record, Gruden is a color analyst. It's not exactly the same thing.

BB52Big.jpg