V.V.G.H.L.: Vintage Video Game Hockey League

Morgan33

Greetings sports logo enthusiasts.

I am not a designer by any means but have always had a passion for both drawing and Sports Logos. Since 2002 I have been hand drawing jerseys for both fictional and non-fictional leagues and thought I would finally share some on these boards.

This is a series I've been working on recently with teams based off some of my favourite video games of old. The template I use was hand drawn, refined with rulers and traced over and over to provide consistency. I use the same process with the logos. This is a league with ten teams and I will be posting a new one each day. On to the first!

The Montreal Quake

This was the first video game based concept I did. I was inspired by jersey Id Software programmer John Carmack was wearing with the Quake III logo crested on the old Sabres Red and Black jersey. I decided the original Quake logo would look better and gave it a traditional striping pattern based loosely off the New York Rangers. For the alternate, I went with Royal Blue and the shoulder logo is a symbolic representation of a popular weapon in Q3 Arena, the Rail Gun.

vvghl03quake.png%7Boption%7D

Comments and criticism greatly appreciated though keep in mind I can not make adjustments as quickly as people who do concepts digitally :flagcanada:

• Replies 103
  • Created
  • Last Reply