Which of these potential markets can best support an NBA team?

colortv

Honestly, as a Kansas City resident, I don't think we could support another pro team. Yea, everyone would be interested at first, but unless the team starts winning championships, people would get bored of it. I'm all for an NBA or NHL team coming in, but I just don't think it'll happen. Especially with AEG running the Sprint Center.

sportscarfskczps1d52136.png

Seattle, Vancouver, Pittsburgh, San Diego, Nashville, St Louis, Kansas City?

I'm particularly surprised that Missouri, with a population over 6 million hasn't had in NBA team for 20 years.

All of the above, except Kansas City and Nashville.

That's my problem (along with everyone else) with all of them. By not completing the collar it makes it 1 billion times sillier looking.

St. Louis and Pittsburgh are tapped out too methinks.

On 8/1/2010 at 4:01 PM, winters in buffalo said:
You manage to balance agitation with just enough salient points to keep things interesting. Kind of a low-rent DG_Now.
On 1/2/2011 at 9:07 PM, Sodboy13 said:
Today, we are all otaku.

"The city of Peoria was once the site of the largest distillery in the world and later became the site for mass production of penicillin. So it is safe to assume that present-day Peorians are descended from syphilitic boozehounds."-Stephen Colbert

POTD: February 15, 2010, June 20, 2010

The Glorious Bloom State Penguins (NCFAF) 2014: 2-9, 2015: 7-5 (L Pineapple Bowl), 2016: 1-0 (NCFAB) 2014-15: 10-8, 2015-16: 14-5 (SMC Champs, L 1st Round February Frenzy)

Seattle, Vancouver, Pittsburgh, San Diego, Nashville, St Louis, Kansas City?

I'm particularly surprised that Missouri, with a population over 6 million hasn't had in NBA team for 20 years.

All of the above, except Kansas City and Nashville.

St. Louis and Pittsburgh are tapped out too methinks.

From the cities mentioned, let's look at some seven simple things for each city.

San Diego: No facility