Wisconsin Osh Kosh Titans

rtrich11

More importantly...who the fluff here knew there was a Wisconsin Osh Kosh??

Pretty much anyone that's lived in the upper Midwest, I would think...

Looks like a dude with a helmet on to me...too many straight lines, but I can definitely dig it.

On January 16, 2013 at 3:49 PM, NJTank said:

Btw this is old hat for Notre Dame. Knits Rockne made up George Tip's death bed speech.

Looksl ike several features, The Human element, (facial features, and as far as the helmet goes it seems to have a mix of god and titan-like elements, and the bolt of Zeus.

A little convoluted, but all in all a sharp logo.

Stay Tuned Sports Podcast
sB9ijEj.png

First off - and I am a graduate of that fine institution - it's Oshkosh. One word.

uwologo.gif

The previous logo was basicallyjust a wordmark with no art:

oshkosh.jpg

This was the 1960s-70s logo (originally WSU-O for Wisconsin State University-Oshkosh; it became part of the University of Wisconsin System in 1971) (pardon the hand-drawn quality)

47688733_8f8ffe86c6_m.jpg

I can't find a copy but at the time, sports teams used a line drawing of a Titan guy with a banner saying "Titans" below it.

BTW, Oshkosh has won D-3 championships in baseball (among the alums is longtime Brewers 2B Jim Gantner), women's basketball and men's gymnastics.

Any other questions? Hail Titans!

(exit undergrad cheerleader mode)

139775815_cc7da57bca_o.jpg

First off - and I am a graduate of that fine institution - it's Oshkosh. One word.

uwologo.gif

The previous logo was basicallyjust a wordmark with no art:

oshkosh.jpg

This was the 1960s-70s logo (originally WSU-O for Wisconsin State University-Oshkosh; it became part of the University of Wisconsin System in 1971) (pardon the hand-drawn quality)

47688733_8f8ffe86c6_m.jpg

I can't find a copy but at the time, sports teams used a line drawing of a Titan guy with a banner saying "Titans" below it.