NFL section - MASSIVE update

SDFanBoy619

Some of you may already be noticing some changes in the NFL logos section. Chris has allowed me to take over the section in an effort to clean up, accurize and revamp the category. Seeing as the NFL is the most popular sport in the United States, it was a long time coming!

I am a professional graphic designer and die-hard football fan. I currently live and grew up in San Diego, so I have started with the original AFL teams because they are who I know best. The helmets, script and primary logos are all being gone through thoroughly for accuracy. Crappy, pixelated logos are being replaced with crisp, new vector versions where applicable. I am replacing the 3-D computer generated helmets with much-clearer, vector-based side-view versions. Older ones will also FINALLY be featured on older style Riddell helmets with 2-bar facemasks!

The memorial and most miscellaneous logos will be dropped, but stadium and anniversary logos will be cleaned up and redone where necessary.

Once I finish the original AFL teams, I will go through the entire AFC and then eventually the NFC. I will then go through the past teams (including many that aren't even on the website yet) and that should do it. This is a LOT of work obviously but I hope that within a year we will finally have a NFL section up-to-par and worthy of the website, much like Chris has done with the massive Hockey section. My screenname is "SDFanBoy619" so you'll see me post commentary too from time to time.

-- Steve Cramsie

• Replies 132
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I disagree with dropping logos. If possible why not just relegate them to a hidden directory on each page. Like a "If you want to see Memorial logos" you must click this link type thing. Some of them are fun to look for.