Seattle Seahawks

jimboqb12

This is my first attempt at using Inkscape. I'd been stuck in MSPaint but I've branched out and I'm now learning the ropes on Inkscape.

I've gone against the speculation and designed a very conservative Seahawks concept. A bit of the old with the new. I used the navy of the current uni set and the green from the classic Largent era unis.

Anyway here they are. As always I'm looking forward to hearing the pointers from you talented bunch.

Home

Home-1.png

Road

Road-1.png

The navy looks waaaaay black on my screen.

But other than that, I love this set. It's clean, simple and everything that Seattle isn't.

UyDgMWP.jpg

5th in NAT. TITLES  |  2nd in CONF. TITLES  |  5th in HEISMAN |  7th in DRAFTS |  8th in ALL-AMER  |  7th in WINS  |  4th in BOWLS |  1st in SELLOUTS  |  1st GAMEDAY SIGN

Love those cleats! Can you put a double border around the numbers? I think it'll bring out the green outline more. Also, what's wrong with using the home socks for the road unis?

If you hadn't noticed, Chawls loves his wrestling, whether it be real life or sim. :D

Agree with others, the navy is way too dark, looks like it's black. They currently have a very unique shade of blue, and this isn't it. Other than that, I'm really digging this. Love the old school green.

Im working on the colour now. I was intrigued by the fact that you guys thought it was black. I took the colour from Colorwerx's site which is a fantastic source for colours. Anyway I looked at their current uniforms and actually the navy used on those is extremely dark so I don't think the colouring is wrong. However, I think that having the navy too dark obviously takes away from the Seahawks identity that I'm trying to get back to so I crack these out in the new blue and see how they come out.

Love those cleats! Can you put a double border around the numbers? I think it'll bring out the green outline more. Also, what's wrong with using the home socks for the road unis?