Coca Cola label redesign

elliott

I've never done anything really like this before, but I sortof updated and redesigned the coke labels. I kept the same striping because I love that.

The classic is basically the same.

The diet coke is close to the same, with more red and black replacing all of the white.

The zero has more of an emphasis on white and black instead of black and red, I like the way this one looks.

The cherry has a new 'cherry' script and maroon, with emphasis on maroon and black contrasting because of the way cherrys actually look.

I hope you like them, c+c appreciated. :D

cocacola.gif

Are the overlapping lines between the "l" in Cola or "k" in Coke and the loop supposed to show like that?

The outlines on the scripted words make them more difficult to read. Drop those and fix the overlapping lines and I think you might just have something.

Oh yeah and the cherry thing which has been mentioned already. It's just awkward there.

-Daniel
Check Out My Podcast! Latest Episode 273: The Color Blinky
Latest Photo Upload: January 7, 2012

I think the Cherry Coke one would work better if the cherry was the "o" in "Coke".

Yes, that is what I first thought to myself when I say this.

Well here's some C&C

Coca-Cola Classic- The overlapping of the lines between the loop of the 'L' look really funny to me. You should shade those in white and just outline the outside part of it. The black outline looks a little pixelized to me and I'm not sure if I'm too hot on the black line all together.

Diet Coke- Same deal with the overlapping lines (maybe they were intentional, maybe not, but either way, it just looks a little odd. This one is probably my favorite of the four. My only suggestion would be to make the black and red lines come in to more of a point. The tip looks too rounded to me.

Coca-Cola Zero- Again the lines. This one has potential too. IMO, i think you should keep the "Coca-Cola" single outlined in red, I'd get ride of the white outline.