FSU overhauls Doak Campbell

FSUViking

I'm loving it. Hopefully sometime soon after I get out of (this desert) prison, I'll get a chance to go back to the Doak and take in another game there and experience this renovation firsthand. Miss them days...and yes, this is a marked improvement over the old field, in my eyes. Big time.

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

Maybe a bit off topic, but does anybody know why FSU uses the goal posts with two posts ("H" shaped as opposed to "Y" shaped)? I thought that was just a high school thing. I didn't think any colleges were using them.

Have they always used them? I think I would have noticed that before.

Maybe a bit off topic, but does anybody know why FSU uses the goal posts with two posts ("H" shaped as opposed to "Y" shaped)? I thought that was just a high school thing. I didn't think any colleges were using them.

Have they always used them? I think I would have noticed that before.

To honor someone in the FSU family but I dont remember who.

The field looks cool, but I'm sad to see the old endzones go. I was partial to them, they were unique and very cool with the spear integrated into the writing. Still, this isn't a bad alternative.

This is exactly how I feel. I love the update overall, but those old endzones were classic. They were a part of the identity of The Doak. I'll always remember sitting in the student section, right by one of those endzones, in the magical season of '99. :cry:

17d39f21-957a-437b-8af3-d3e112b5259f.gif

The field looks great and that scoreboard is really nice. I like the new endzones better. They seem to make the field have more pop to it or something.

"The 0-2 pitch... SWING AND A MISS! STRUCK HIM OUT! THE PHILADELPHIA PHILLIES ARE 2008 WORLD CHAMPIONS OF BASEBALL!"

J M yoU wish you had a Duke Dog!