New Cleveland Cav Uniforms.

charger77

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I know these were brought up in the NBA '10 megathread, but it took me til now to notice that "1"...what is up with the slanted edge at the top there? What purpose does that serve at all?

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

I know these were brought up in the NBA '10 megathread, but it took me til now to notice that "1"...what is up with the slanted edge at the top there? What purpose does that serve at all?

That's my reaction. I still love the uniform and the road uniform will be in my top five in the NBA (I love the lack of white), but the "1" is goofy looking. Probably for the sake of "uniqueness" I suppose.

Disclaimer: If this comment is about an NBA uniform from 2017-2018 or later, do not constitute a lack of acknowledgement of the corporate logo to mean anything other than "the corporate logo is terrible and makes the uniform significantly worse."

BADGERS TWINS VIKINGS TIMBERWOLVES WILD

POTD (Shared)

There's also something to be said about a uniform design in which the replica is the same as the authentic (except for the shoulders, of course). That's fan friendly.

I still don't have a website, but I have a dribbble now! http://dribbble.com/andyharry

[The postings on this site are my own and do not necessarily represent the position, strategy or opinions of adidas and/or its brands.]

There's also something to be said about a uniform design in which the replica is the same as the authentic (except for the shoulders, of course). That's fan friendly.