Jump to content

LOGOLYMPIAD X - Event 5 Voting


Recommended Posts

I received 13 entries... Well, 14, but one was actually containing the submission for event 4 and not event 5... Very diverse entries, which I think will make the vote difficult! The requirements were:



Back to something familiar! For this event, you have to design a patch commemorating an event (sporting or non-sporting) that really happened in 2010, 2000, 1995, 1970, 1945, or 1920 (10, 20, 25, 50, 75, or 100 years ago). The event you choose to represent has to be verifiable by everyone via internet. I will not accept personal events, even if you send me proof.



  • Include the years in your design, for example 1995 - 2020. You need both years on your design.
  • You may use and incorporate existing images or logos, but the overall design must be your own.


List your 3 favorites, ranked 1, 2, 3.

Voting closes on Thursday, June 11th, 11:59AM Eastern Time (three days from now).

Voting is now closed.


Entries -  Full album here


Entry 1
Entry 2
Entry 3
Entry 4
Entry 5
Entry 6
Entry 7
Entry 8
Entry 9
Entry 10
Entry 11
Entry 12
Entry 13




The voting will be open to public voting once the event is officially over. Once the finalists have been posted in the event thread, voting will be open for 3 days.


Judging is open to all board members registered before May 1st, 2020. This is to ensure no one is voting for themselves under an alternate login.


Members may vote once per event and may not vote for their own entry (I’ll know if you did, and will not count your vote). You may not disclose the identity of any of the designers of the entries until voting closes.


Voting will be via the 3-2-1- points method. Voters will be asked to post their choice for a gold, silver, and bronze winner. Gold votes are worth 3 points, Silver worth 2, and Bronze worth 1.

Four times IHL Nielson Cup Champions - Montréal Shamrocks (2008-2009 // 2009-2010 // 2012-2013 // 2014-2015)

Five times TNFF Confederation Cup Champions - Yellowknife Eagles (2009 CC VI // 2010 CC VII // 2015 CC XII // 2017 CC XIV // 2018 CC XV)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.