Magenta in Action

B-Rich

Ah yes, the seventies-- long hair, glam rock, and wild uniform colors. The unis and colors that perhaps best define that era (or error, to some) were the magenta and orange of the Southern California Sun. Horrifying, yet attractive. Like a car wreck, I shouldn't watch... yet, I can't seem to turn away:

Haden2.jpgHaden3.jpgHaden1.jpg

Suns.jpg

Your thoughts?

It is what it is.

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Imagine if THAT had been the Bucs' color scheme when they were first introduced in '76. Red and orange, magenta and orange...

meh...

some team played football in those, huh?

(Trying to come up with more words but finding self speechless...)

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

Those have to be some of the most effeminate-looking uniforms I've ever seen in my life.

What else did you expect from the Seventies? That was the decade that brought Burger King colors (brown and orange) into our living rooms, McDonalds (yellow and orange) to our fashion world, leisure suits with white belts and shoes...oh, and collard wide enough to drive an 18-wheeler through. :D

NorthernColFightingWhites4.GIF

Ah yes, the seventies-- long hair, glam rock, and wild uniform colors. The unis and colors that perhaps best define that era (or error, to some) were the magenta and orange of the Southern California Sun. Horrifying, yet attractive. Like a car wreck, I shouldn't watch... yet, I can't seem to turn away:

Haden2.jpgHaden3.jpgHaden1.jpg

Suns.jpg

Your thoughts?

Wow....just wow.

I'd rock one of those jerseys. Those are awesome - seriously.

Holy moly. Shouldn't these be in the "ugliest jersey ever" thread?

Shall we chalk this up to a bizarre trend in 70's design, or the WFL contracting with design firms staffed exclusively by crazy people?