Buccaneers wearing throwbacks to the 79 NFC Central Champs

Claystation360

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I don't get the appeal behind these uniforms.

Ditto. They were an eyesore then, and they're an eyesore now.

You take that back right now mister!!! :mad:

:D

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

havent seen the field yet, but it looks like the team went all out will the wall trim around the field. looks like the fans are playing along as well...awesome. i love these uniforms. perfect compliment to the dolphins unis. this is what i think of when i hear pro football in florida. that being said, the new uniforms are one of the best in the league. tough choice.

I think it's quite fitting for them right now, seeing as how they're winless.

Agreed. :P

Plus, I'm a orange-a-holic, and the only way that I will hate anything orange is if they :censored: it up completely. This is nowhere near that, it's a thing of beauty. I LOVE the creamsicles. Hell, those uniforms are the main reason why I play as the Buccaneers in Tecmo Super Bowl (if I don't play as my beloved Oilers.) Those uniforms are awesome, plus I love how they went all out for it. Wall is adorned in orange, the endzone is in old school style, and they're playing a team that doesn't have a "modern" look, which just enhances it all. Very nice look.

So what's everyones opinon of them doing this? And should they do it fulltime or make a modern 3rd creamscile ?

I think the Bucs should break out the Creamsicle throwbacks every time they play any of their old NFC Central rivals (i.e. any team from the NFC North) at home. They should also wear the white throwbacks for all away games against those teams.

CCSLC signature.png