Miami in Pro Combat vs. Wisconsin

tron1013

Interesting juxtaposition. Wonder if any other teams will break these out for bowls.

Not being a nuanced uniform observer do all Pro Combats not have tv numbers on the sleeve or shoulder?

Most of them do not, IIRC. As a matter of fact, many college football uniforms period are sans TV numbers. As to why, I haven't the slightest clue.

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

Another appearance of a set of storm troopers. Goody. :rolleyes:

the real storm troopers never wore this much white. How about the snow storms?

as for Wisconsin, I hate how dark their W and stripe stickers are. They're almost maroon while the facemask two inches away in the correct red.

PvO6ZWJ.png

I just want to know why Nike insists on coloring that twill stuff on the shoulders. it looks absolutely terrible

I'd imagine right now it's mainly to draw attention to it and publicize their new Flywire thread technology. Same reasoning behind Florida's toilet seat pants; they want to show off the new pant cut and show the different materials being used.

I just want to know why Nike insists on coloring that twill stuff on the shoulders. it looks absolutely terrible

I'd imagine right now it's mainly to draw attention to it and publicize their new Flywire thread technology. Same reasoning behind Florida's toilet seat pants; they want to show off the new pant cut and show the different materials being used.

Exactly. That's why we've seen all the crazy Pro Combat uniform designs. It's mainly for publicity. It's just like a runway show for a designer. Most of the stuff will never be sold in stores, but it gives the designer some publicity.