Raysox's States Baseball League 33/52 (DE, PA, IA)

raysox

Out of the Park baseball is a powerful baseball management game, but I treat it more like an open world video game because I can't be normal and just have a vanilla save. During the World Baseball Classic, I set up a league where teams are based in countries, and can only hire players that are of the same nationality. The United States, Japan, Cuba all dominated - i'm sure you can imagine.

A few months ago, I saw someone on the dedicated subreddit post about setting up the same thing for US States. I've never done this, but I knew the concept worked. I just didn't want to manually fix the rosters. I did some research and figured out how to express fix the process and behold - the States League was born.

The team names and randomly assigned logos on OOTP are just awful. As a logo designer, I couldn't let this stay the case. As a crazy person, I went ahead and started making logos for teams to use in game. Each team will have a single set of jerseys and caps, since in game, they only preview the home uniforms and it's a little less work since it's a superficial mod. Thank you @MJD7 for the template!

FLORIDA 1/52

As a Floridian, I wanted to start here. Usually, my go to is deep green and orange, like the Miami Hurricanes. But I caught some inspiration driving around and really loved the green and yellow on our highway signs. They seemed bright, tropical, and iconic. I found a script font with a unique F, and crossed it off. 

States-Jerseys-Florida.png

TENNESSEE 2/52

This was the first team I thought of a logo for. One thing I didn't want to do is the easy route and simply match the colors for the most popular team in the state. Tennessee gives me orange vibes, unfortunately. But I wanted to bring in a lot of light blue. The logo is a T, made from the state shape, using the font Moonshiner, which is a play on the history of the state.
States-Jerseys-Tennessee.png

CALIFORNIA 3/52