Nash61's NHL Refresh

nash61

The rules are simple: Because I'm not very good with Illustrator, I'm not allowed to make any new logos for any teams, but I can alter any existing logos from that team's history. You'll see what I mean with later teams.

My main goal of this rebrand was to "un-Edge-ify" the NHL, so home jerseys are once again white. I will be revealing these quite often. I will begin with Anaheim and proceed in alphabetical order to Washington.

C&C would be great.

Anaheim

Atlanta

Boston

Buffalo

Calgary

Carolina

Chicago

Colorado

Columbus

Dallas

Detroit

Edmonton

Florida

Los Angeles

Minnesota

Montreal

Nashville

New Jersey

NY Islanders

NY Rangers

Ottawa

Philadelphia

Phoenix

Pittsburgh

St. Louis

ANAHEIM: I wanted to go back to the old eggplant and jade colours while keeping the team from being too "Disneyish." I kept the current chest logo and striping, and added the duck mask to the shoulders and third jersey. I used jade as the main colour for the third, and the numbers and lettering remain the same as the current jerseys.

1-1.png

On September 20, 2012 at 0:50 AM, 'CS85 said:

It's like watching the hellish undead creakily shuffling their way out of the flames of a liposuction clinic dumpster fire.

On February 19, 2012 at 9:30 AM, 'pianoknight said:

Story B: Red Wings go undefeated and score 100 goals in every game. They also beat a team comprised of Godzilla, the ghost of Abraham Lincoln, 2 Power Rangers and Betty White. Oh, and they played in the middle of Iraq on a military base. In the sand. With no ice. Santa gave them special sand-skates that allowed them to play in shorts and t-shirts in 115 degree weather. Jesus, Zeus and Buddha watched from the sidelines and ate cotton candy.

POTD 5/24/12POTD 2/26/17

• Replies 114
  • Created
  • Last Reply

So you wanted to keep the Ducks from being "too Disneyish" so you went back to the old Disney duck mask logo?

It's okay as an alt and shoulder patch, but not on the H/R