Jump to content

LOGOLYMPIAD X - Event 1 Voting


Recommended Posts

For the first event, I received 14 entries! There were a few warnings, especially for the file size, but no one is disqualified. The requirements for the event were:



In these trying times, obscure sports are trying to emerge! Since social distancing is here to stay, disc golf should definitely gain some new adepts. For the first event in LOGOLYMPIAD X, you must create a logo for the Hillcrest Farm Open, taking place at the aptly named Hillcrest Farm Champion Disc Golf Course, in Prince Edward Island, from July 2nd to July 5th, 2020.



  • You must submit two instances of the logo: a colored version, and a black and white version (not grayscale). Both versions must be submitted on a white background.
  • Include the name, the dates, and the location of the event in your logo.


List your 3 favorites, ranked 1, 2, 3.

Voting closes on Thursday, May 28th, 11:59AM Eastern Time (three days from now).

Voting is now closed.


Entries - Full album here


Entry 1

Entry 2

Entry 3

Entry 4

Entry 5

Entry 6

Entry 7

Entry 8

Entry 9

Entry 10

Entry 11

Entry 12

Entry 13

Entry 14 - Warning: The black and white version still has an orange dot in the dates.




The voting will be open to public voting once the event is officially over. Once the finalists have been posted in the event thread, voting will be open for 3 days.


Judging is open to all board members registered before May 1st, 2020. This is to ensure no one is voting for themselves under an alternate login.


Members may vote once per event and may not vote for their own entry (I’ll know if you did, and will not count your vote). You may not disclose the identity of any of the designers of the entries until voting closes.


Voting will be via the 3-2-1- points method. Voters will be asked to post their choice for a gold, silver, and bronze winner. Gold votes are worth 3 points, Silver worth 2, and Bronze worth 1.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • pollux unpinned this topic

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.