Best helmet in college football?

Since this is from The Spun, I'm surprised the headline isn't "College Football World Reacts To Naming Of Best Helmet".

• Like 1

Most Liked Content of the Day -- February 15, 2017, August 21, 2017, August 22, 2017     /////      Proud Winner of the CCSLC Post of the Day Award -- April 8, 2008

Originator of the Upside Down Sarcasm Smilie -- November 1, 2005  🙃

• 2 weeks later...
On 4/2/2022 at 5:24 PM, VikWings said:

Florida-State-helmet.jpg

This is the correct answer.

Point blank, period, end of story, ain't no discussion. This one. That. Right. There.

Spoiler

😁

• Like 1

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

On 4/3/2022 at 7:10 PM, tBBP said:

This is the correct answer.

Point blank, period, end of story, ain't no discussion. This one. That. Right. There.

Hide contents

😁

That shell color is bbland. Give me an old gold, not this.

It's where I sit.

• 6 months later...
On 4/3/2022 at 6:10 PM, 8BW14 said:

I think it’s gotta be Michigan right? I think the new finish and dark bumpers/chinstrap make it even better

spacer.png

Even as an Ohio State fan, it's hard not to say Michigan. As much as I love our silver caps and wouldn't change a thing, the winged helmets are undeniable.

Agreed on the bumper, but I'm not sure which finish I prefer. The stickers should end, though. They clutter up an otherwise perfect helmet. Like sure, maybe a few on the back but by the end of the season they look silly. It's not like the Buckeyes where it's a blank slate to fill up.

Some of my favorites...

Tulane white: That green wave is a perfect college logo (just look at him!), their colors are gorgeous, and somehow the chrome decals work here.

2020-1-tulane-at-south-alabama.png?16018