Jump to content

LOGOLYMPIAD - Event 8 Voting


Recommended Posts

Eight submissions made it for the final event! Two were disqualified for not following the rules.

The requirements for the Word mark event were:

For the last event, you need to design a new word mark for one of the current or past teams from the Major League Baseball (MLB).

  • Use the colors that are already part of the color scheme; do NOT add more colors (other than white).
  • Include the team name and current primary logo in your submission as a reference. The primary logo should not take more than 150 px by 150 px on the template, as it is not the focus of the work here.

List your 3 favorites, ranked 1, 2, 3.

The poll closes Thursday, November 1st, at 1:00PM Eastern Time (three days from now).

Voting is now over.


Entry #1

Entry #2

Entry #3

Entry #4

Entry #5

Entry #6

Entry #7

Entry #8

Disqualified entries

neilb's entry was disqualified because his entry contains both the city name and the team name. While the city name is in smaller letters, I specifically mentioned several times in the thread that it should be the city/state or the team name, but not both. Here's neilb's entry.

The Golden One's entry was submitted on a grey background, which was not allowed in any event. Here's The Golden One's entry.


The voting will be open to public voting once the event is officially over. Once the finalists have been posted in the event thread, voting will be open for 3 days.

Judging is open to all board members registered BEFORE August 1st. This is to ensure no one is voting for themselves under an alternate login.

Members may vote once per event and may not vote for their own entry (I'll know if you did, and will not count your vote). You may not disclose the identity of any of the designers of the entries until voting closes.

Voting will be via the 3-2-1 points method. Voters will be asked to post their choice for a gold, silver and bronze winner. Gold votes are worth 3 points, Silver worth 2, Bronze worth 1.

Four times IHL Nielson Cup Champions - Montréal Shamrocks (2008-2009 // 2009-2010 // 2012-2013 // 2014-2015)

Five times TNFF Confederation Cup Champions - Yellowknife Eagles (2009 CC VI // 2010 CC VII // 2015 CC XII // 2017 CC XIV // 2018 CC XV)

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.